Top 4 Most Anticipated Books of 2016

1. Recreated (The Reawakened Series) By Colleen Houck

August 2, 2016

I’m definitely excited for this sequel. I love Lily & Amon’s relationship and struggles as well as the 2 brothers. Humor and love and compassion all surrounded the first book and I can’t wait to read more. Book 1 in the Reawakened series is REAWAKENED.

So lets go back to the beginning. Lilliana Young has a simple outlook on life. She wants freedom, happiness, and romance that you can only find in books. Her parents on the other hand, like the hand-fed, silver spoon treatment. So to get away, she visits the Metropolitan Museum and stumbles upon a mummy who is not quite as dead as he is supposed to be. Amon, the ancient prince of Egypt has awaken and takes her on a wild, chaotic, heart-flipping adventure through Egypt where they must resurrect his two dead brothers, and must stop the evil forces that arise. I have to say, your left with quite a cliff hanger, so this is definitely at the top of my to-be-read book list. (No spoilers)51KiM23UddL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

*Click Book Cover to View Full Description on Amazon*

Book: Recreated (The Reawakened Series Book 2)
Author: Colleen Houck
Number of Books in Series: 1 Published
Publisher: Delacorte Press, Listening Library
Published Date: August 2nd, 2016
Estimated Number of Pages: 416

ISBN-13: 978-0385376563

ISBN-10: 038537660X


2. A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses) By Sarah J. Mass

May 3, 2016

Book 2, here I come. soon, Hopefully! This story picks up right after the first one. But the supposedly happily-ever-after might not happen with the dark Lord Rhysand in the picture. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, catch up with A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES.

Books ones has a semblance to the Beauty and the Beast Tale, with a unique and captivating twist. Feyre is hunting in the woods, when she finds a wolf a kills it. She returns home only to find that the wolf she killed was the Beast’s friend, and to save her family she must come with him and live out her days in a magical land fraught with danger. Only, the beast isn’t as scary as he first appears. The human behind the beastly mask is Tamlin, and strong man filled with love and compassion, if only Feyre is willing to accept him. Now add in a crazy witchy type protagonist and the book gets even better.


*Click Book Cover to View Full Description on Amazon*

Book: A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2)
Author: Sarah J. Mass
Number of Books in Series: 1 Published
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Published Date:May 3rd, 2016
Estimated Number of Pages: 640

ISBN-13: 978-1619634466

ISBN-10: 1619634465


3. The Crown (The Selection Series) By Kiera Cass

May 3, 2016

Instead of going all of the way back to the beginning, you could technically start with Book 4 of the Selection series, THE HEIR.Or you can fall in love with the whole book series and read all 4 books. Oh, and don’t forget the novellas. Book one is called THE SELECTION.

Hmm, okay, where to start? The first generation of books follows America Singer as she gets thrust into a competition to vie for Prince Maxon’s interest. Of coarse, she left her broken heart behind and must now pretend to show interest in someone she believes she can’t love. But being at the castle provides for her family, and she was always the person to lay down her life for her family. Except, how is she going to stay long enough when she’s competing with 35 other women.

Now, if your starting from book 4, then by now you realize that America and Prince Maxon (Now the king) have fallen madly in love, were married, and have had children. Now their daughter, Princess Eadlyn, must host her own Selection to find the person shes supposed to be with for the rest of her life. But, she doesn’t want to. At all. So the story continues with this girl’s fiercely independent side battling with her responsibility and duty to her country.


*Click Book Cover to View Full Description on Amazon*

Book: The Crown (The Selection Series Book 5)
Author: Kiera Cass
Number of Books in Series: 5 Books , 4 Novellas
Publisher:  HarperTeen
Published Date: May 3rd, 2016
Number of Pages: 288

ISBN-13: 9780062310668

ISBN-10: 0062310666


4. Glass Sword (Red Queen Series) By Victoria Aveyard

FeBruary 9, 2016

Yes, I am aware this book is already published. However this book was highly anticipated at the beginning of the year and is now highly acclaimed. I unfortunately, have not read the book yet. Start from the beginning with RED QUEEN.

In this universe, your one of two kinds of people. A red blooded person, or silver blooded royalty. And then there is Mare Borrow. Shes both, and then again, neither. Only silver blooded people have special powers. But so does Mare, and she’s as red blooded as it gets. So when royalty finds out about her, they start to get nervous. She threatens the royal line, Which includes the two very handsome princely brothers. Now she has to become just like them, a royal, but is completely under their control…

Glass Sword By Victoria Aveyard

*Click Book Cover to View Full Description on Amazon*

Book: Glass Sword  (Red Queen Series Book 2)
Author: Victoria Aveyard
Number of Books in Series: 2 Published
Publisher:  HarperTeen
Published Date: February 9th 2016
Number of Pages: 469

ISBN-13: 9780062310668

ISBN-10: 0062310666

Hey, Thanks for reading. If you enjoyed this post, please click the like button and don’t forget to share it with your friends. Also, feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I always love to meet new people. I also want to hear what you have to say, so if you have any questions, concerns, or even if you just like giving compliments and critiques, go ahead and comment down below or on any of my social media, and I’ll try my best to respond! Thanks again for taking the time to read my blog.

– Teenly Things Blogger Brygitt


/* Custom Archives Functions Go Below this line */ /* Custom Archives Functions Go Above this line */